Arrived in London…Wow!

Arrived in London around 3:30 pm. All I could say is wow!

We are staying at the Parkwood Hotel on Stanhope Place, just across from Marble Arch, at the northern edge of Hyde Park. Simply amazing!

We took a walk through Hyde Park to see Buckingham Place. Guess what? I jumped up and down clapping my hands like a kid in a candy shop.  Rob warned that the Queen doesn’t like noisy peasants, and might come out and scold us.

20111108-210931.jpgMarble Arch

 

 

 

 

 

20111108-210959.jpg

After some excitement, Rob pulled me away and we continued our walk up “The Mall” to Trafalgar, then on to forage for food.

20111108-211441.jpg
After refueling we continued our tour. Rob took me for a stroll along Piccadilly and Regent Street. Ladies, now this is the place to shop! Omg! I thought Vienna was great place to shop.

20111108-212317.jpg

Well off to bed, new exploring tomorrow, Buckingham Place, the horse stables, Changing of the Guard, Big Ben and on and on.
The question is…will sleep, I am way too excited!

About rv6adventures

I love flying and the outdoors. My husband Rob Erdos is the Chief Test Pilot, NRC and on his spare time flies vintage airplanes for Vintage Wings of Canada. Rob & I are building an RV-6 homebuilt plane, and are loving every minute of it.
This entry was posted in London England Bound.... Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Arrived in London…Wow!

  1. ericvolstad says:

    You guys are having WAY too much fun! Rob – Two simple rules to keep in mind when you give your big presentation before the Royal Aeronautical Society: Don’t make fun of the Queen; and don’t make fun of Cornish pasties.

  2. oh – I love Cornish pasties..and Treacle Tart…have one of those. Forgot to tell you of a great Thai restaurant just near London Bridge…shoot.
    Loving your posts & pics..keep ’em coming.
    Jenn.

  3. This is so awesome Debbie. I feel like I am there with you. Love
    all of the comments too.
    Hugs
    Jennifer

Leave a Reply

