Liverpool…..Capital of Culture

I explored amazing sites of Central – Liverpool yesterday. Yes, Liverpool has lots to explore.

I took a tour ride on the Yellow Duckmarine, on land and then the Harbour. Then off on foot to explore Albert Docks, Museum of Liverpool, heard stories of the Beatle, Salthouse Dock, Canning Docks, Walker Art Gallery and the streets of Liverpool. The highlight to me, was touring the Liverpool Cathedral, the largest Cathedral in Europe. Words and pictures cannot explain the beauty and tranquility of this place.
Added to the peaceful of this serene place, a young lady started to sing “Ava Maria”. Tears arose bringing forth beautiful memories of my mother, Mary Teresa Gray. As I left this place, I lit a candle….peace!
My day ended with a fun relaxing dinner with Rob, planning our trip to London the next day.

20111108-094942.jpg

20111108-095000.jpg

20111108-095011.jpg

20111108-095029.jpg

About rv6adventures

I love flying and the outdoors. My husband Rob Erdos is the Chief Test Pilot, NRC and on his spare time flies vintage airplanes for Vintage Wings of Canada. Rob & I are building an RV-6 homebuilt plane, and are loving every minute of it.
This entry was posted in London England Bound.... Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

